بيان الخصوصية | SITA
 

إننا، كشركة SITA والشركات التابعة لها ("SITA")، نقدر علاقتنا مع شركاء عملنا وأي طرف يهتم بعمل SITA ونلنتزم كذلك بحماية خصوصياتهم. يوضح هذا البيان أنواع البيانات الشخصية التي يتم جمعها ومعالجتها على مواقعنا الإلكترونية (والتي تتضمن www.sita.aero وwww.sitaonair.aero وportal.sita.aero ("المواقع الإلكترونية")، وطريقة استخدام هذه البيانات وحمايتها، فضلاً عن كيف يمكن لمستخدمي مواقعنا الإلكترونية ("المستخدمين") أن يمارسوا حقوقهم المتعلقة ببياناتهم الشخصية.

جمع البيانات الشخصية واستخدامها

إن أنواع البيانات الشخصية التي تُجمع عن طريق مواقعنا الإلكترونية يمكن أن يقدمها المستخدم طواعيةً أو يتم جمعها تلقائيًا عبر مواقعنا الإلكترونية (مثلا باستخدام ملفات تعريف الارتباط أو تقنيات أخرى عبر الإنترنت).

التسجيل

لكي تستخدم مساحات معينة في مواقعنا الإلكترونية، يجب أولا أن تُكمل نموذج التسجيل وتُنشئ اسم مستخدم وكلمة مرور لك. خلال عملية التسجيل، تكون مطالبًا بتوفير تفاصيل الاتصال بك مثل اسمك وعنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. نستخدم نحن هذه المعلومات للاتصال بك بشأن الخدمات المعروضة على مواقعنا الإلكترونية التي أبديت اهتمامك بها.

ولهذه الأغراض، تتوقف معالجتنا لبياناتك الشخصية عادةً على موافقتك أو تنفيذ بنود أي عقد أو المصالح المشروعة، وسنظل - حال موافقتك - نحتفظ ببياناتك لمدة 15 شهرًا وسنطلب منك الموافقة على الاحتفاظ ببياناتك الشخصية كل عام.

يحق لك أن تختار إما أن تزودنا بمعلومات إضافية أم لا. غير أننا نرجو منك أن تقدم هذه المعلومات بحيث يمكننا تزويدك بتجربة أكثر تخصيصًا على مواقعنا الإلكترونية، والتي تتضمن عرض المحتوى الأكثر ملائمة للمستخدم بناءً على القطاع الذي يحدده، كأن تكون شركة طيران أو مطار على سبيل المثال.

SITA هي المالكة الوحيدة لهذه المعلومات التي يتم جمعها على هذا الموقع (SITA.aero أو مواقع أخرى تملكها/تتحكم بها SITA). تجمع SITA البيانات الشخصية من المستخدمين في عدة أجزاء مختلفة على مواقعنا الإلكترونية، على سبيل المثال عند ملء أي نموذج أو باستخدام ملفات تعريف الارتباط (يُرجى الرجوع إلى سياسة ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بشركة SITA).

يمكنك أن تستخدم وظيفة إلغاء الاشتراك في أي وقت إذا لم تعد ترغب في أن تكون مسجلاً معنا.

التزويد بالمعلومات

أي بيانات شخصية تقدمها عبر مواقعنا الإلكترونية تُستخدم لغرض تزويدك بالمعلومات المتعلقة بشركة SITA ومنتجاتها وخدماتها. ستُرسل إليك هذه المعلومات باستخدام تفاصيل الاتصال التي قدمتها عبر هذه المواقع.

ولهذه الأغراض، تتوقف معالجتنا لبياناتك الشخصية على المصالح المشروعة، وسنظل نحتفظ ببياناتك حتى تنتهي المصلحة المشروعة، أو لمدة 15 شهرًا، راجع أيضًا المعلومات أسفل "3 - التسجيل"

الاستبيانات والمسابقات

من حين لآخر، قد نوفر لك الفرصة كي تشارك في المسابقات أو الاستبيانات التي نجريها على مواقعنا الإلكترونية. إذا رغبت في المشاركة، سنطلب منك تزويدنا ببعض البيانات الشخصية. إن المشاركة في مثل هذه الاستبيانات أو المسابقات لهو أمر طوعي بالكامل ولك حرية الاختيار فيما إذا كنت تريد أو لا تريد تقديم مثل هذه البيانات الشخصية. عادةً ما تشتمل البيانات الشخصية المطلوبة على معلومات الاتصال والمعلومات الديموغرافية. نستخدم هذه المعلومات لفهم كل من متطلبات السوق ومتطلباتك بشكل أفضل.

لهذه الأغراض، تتوقف معالجتنا لبياناتك الشخصية على موافقتك وسنظل نحتفظ ببياناتك لمدة 15 شهرًا، راجع أيضًا المعلومات أسفل "التسجيل".

عروض المنتجات والتحديثات

إذا سجلت في مواقعنا، سنرسل إليك من حين لآخر معلومات عن منتجات وخدمات SITA. إذا لم تعد ترغب في تلقي هذه الأنواع من المراسلات، يمكنك إلغاء الاشتراك عبر
اتباع التعليمات الواردة في قسم "حرية الاختيار" أدناه.

لهذه الأغراض، تتوقف معالجتنا لبياناتك الشخصية على موافقتك وسنظل نحتفظ ببياناتك لمدة 15، أو تتوقف معالجة بياناتك الشخصية على تنفيذ بنود أي عقد أو المصالح المشروعة وسنظل نحتفظ ببياناتك لمدة لا تتجاوز 60 شهرًا. راجع أيضًا المعلومات أسفل "التسجيل".

الرسائل الإخبارية

إذا كنت تريد الاشتراك في خدمة الرسائل الإخبارية، فإننا سنستخدم معلومات الاتصال الخاصة بك، كاسمك وعنوان بريدك الإلكتروني، حتى يمكننا أن نرسل لك الرسالة الإخبارية. إذا لم تعد ترغب في تلقي رسائلنا الإخبارية، يمكنك
إلغاء الاشتراك عبر اتباع التعليمات الواردة في قسم "حرية الاختيار" أدناه.

لهذه الأغراض، تتوقف معالجتنا لبياناتك الشخصية على موافقتك وسنظل نحتفظ ببياناتك لمدة 15 شهرًا، راجع أيضًا المعلومات أسفل "التسجيل".

الإعلانات المرتبطة بالخدمات

في حالات نادرة، سنرسل لك إعلانات ترتبط فقط وحصريًا بالخدمات عندما يتطلب الأمر القيام
بذلك. على سبيل المثال، في حالة تعليق خدمتنا مؤقتًا لإجراء الصيانة، فربما نرسل لك رسالة عبر البريد الإلكتروني بهذا الشأن.
لهذه الأغراض، تتوقف معالجتنا لبياناتك الشخصية على تنفيذ بنود أي عقد وسنظل نحتفظ ببياناتك طوال مدة العقد أو حتى انتهاء المصلحة المشروعة.

خدمة العملاء

استنادًا إلى البيانات الشخصية التي تزودنا بها، سنرسل لك رسالة ترحيب عبر البريد الإلكتروني. وسنتواصل معك أيضًا لنجيب عن استفساراتك، ونوفر لك الخدمات التي تطلبها، وندير شؤون حسابك. سنتواصل معك عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني أو الهاتف.

لهذه الأغراض، تتوقف معالجتنا لبياناتك الشخصية على تنفيذ بنود أي عقد وسنظل نحتفظ ببياناتك طوال مدة العقد بحد أقصى.

الملف الشخصي للمستخدم/التسجيل

يجوز لنا تخزين المعلومات التي نجمعها في ملفات التسجيل لإنشاء "ملف شخصي" (التسجيل)
يضم خياراتك المفضلة. بعد ذلك، نربط بياناتك الشخصية، مثل تاريخ الشراء والمشاركة (أي الصفحات التي زرتها) بالمعلومات في الملف الشخصي (التسجيل) بهدف تقديم عروض ترويجية وتسويقية مخصصة حسب احتياجاتك، وتحسين محتوى المواقع الإلكترونية.

إذا رغبنا في مشاركة ملفك الشخصي مع متعاقدين من أي جهة خارجية، فإننا سنبلغك بهذا مسبقًا.

لتحديث أو تغيير ملفك الشخصي، يُرجى التحقق من قسم الملف الشخصي على كل المواقع الإلكترونية. راجع أيضًا 4٫2 "حرية الاختيار" مع رابط يؤدي بك إلى مركز التفضيلات حيثما يمكنك إجراء مثل هذه التغييرات.

لحذف ملفك الشخصي، يُرجى زيارة مركز الحقوق المتعلقة بأصحاب البيانات (DSR).

لهذه الأغراض، تتوقف معالجتنا لبياناتك الشخصية على موافقتك أو تنفيذ بنود أي عقد وسنظل نحتفظ ببياناتك لمدة 15 شهرًا، راجع أيضًا المعلومات أسفل "التسجيل".

ملفات تعريف الارتباط (الكوكيز)

لكي نوفر لك إمكانيات أفضل عبر موقعنا الإلكتروني، تستخدم SITA ملفات تعريف الارتباط على مواقعها الإلكترونية. ملفات تعريف الارتباط (الكوكيز) هي معرفات أبجدية رقمية يتم إرسالها إلى القرص الصلب في جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك عن طريق متصفح الموقع. وعندما يتم تخزين هذه المعلومات على القرص الصلب لديك، يكون نظامنا قادرا على التعرف على المتصفح الخاص بك ويقوم بإدخالك تلقائيًا حينما يكون ذلك مناسبًا تستخدم SITA ملفات تعريف الارتباط بحيث تسهل عليك دخول مواقعها الإلكترونية.

ملفات تعريف الارتباط (الكوكيز) تشتمل فقط على معلومات دخولك الشبكة. إذا لم تكن تريد تثبيت ملفات تعريف الارتباط على جهازك،
فببساطة لا توافق عندما يطلب منك الموافقة على تثبيت ملفات تعريف الارتباط، لا تضع علامة صح على خيار "تذكر بياناتي" أو قم بتسجيل الخروج. لمزيد من المعلومات عن استخدام ملفات تعريف الارتباط (كوكيز)، يرجى النقر هنا للدخول إلى سياسة ملفات الكوكيز .

ملفات التسجيل

كما هو الحال في معظم المواقع الإلكترونية، نقوم بجمع المعلومات تلقائيًا ونخزنها في ملفات التسجيل. تتضمن هذه المعلومات عناوين بروتوكول الانترنت ونوع المتصفح ومزود خدمة الانترنت وصفحات الإحالة/الخروج ونظام التشغيل وختم التاريخ/الوقت وبيانات التصفح.

ونستخدم هذه المعلومات في تحليل الاتجاهات وإدارة مواقعنا الإلكترونية وتتبع حركات المستخدمين في أنحاء المواقع وجمع معلومات ديموغرافية عن قاعدة مستخدمينا ككل.

لهذه الأغراض، تتوقف معالجتنا لبياناتك الشخصية على موافقتك أو تنفيذ بنود أي عقد أو المصالح المشروعة وسنظل نحتفظ ببياناتك لمدة 15 شهرًا حال موافقتك، راجع أيضًا المعلومات أسفل "التسجيل".

مشاركة البيانات الشخصية والإفصاح عنها

لن نشارك أو نبيع أو نرخص أو نتداول أو نؤجر البيانات الشخصية للمستخدمين لأي طرف ثالث أو معه دون موافقتك، باستثناء ما جاء في بيان الخصوصية.

نقوم بمشاركة بياناتك الشخصية في الأحوال التالية:

  • المزودون والوكلاء والموزعون للخدمة من أطراف ثالثة ("مزودو الخدمة")": قد نشارك معلوماتك مع مزودي الخدمة لدينا الذين يقومون بمعالجة بياناتك الشخصية لتقديم الخدمة لنا أو بالنيابة عنا (مثل: مساعدتنا في تشغيل الوظائف الخاصة بمواقعنا الإلكترونية). إننا نبرم عقودًا مع مزودي الخدمة لدينا تمنعهم من مشاركة البيانات الشخصية المتعلقة بمستخدمينا التي نقوم بجمعها أو التي نوفرها لهم مع أي شخص آخر، أو استخدامها لأي أغراض أخرى. 
  • كيانات المجموعة: يجوز لنا أن نشارك بياناتك الشخصية مع شركات تابعة أخرى أو فروع شركات أو وكلاء لكيانات مجموعة SITA للأغراض الموضحة أعلاه.  
  • منع الغش والاحتيال: يجوز لنا الإفصاح عن البيانات الشخصية التي نجمعها والمتعلقة بمستخدمينا إذا
  • اعتقدنا أن الإفصاح ضروري للتحقيق أو منع أو التصدي لنشاط غير مشروع أو احتيالي مشتبه فيه أو لحماية سلامتنا وحقوقنا وممتلكاتنا أو سلامة وحقوق وممتلكات المستخدمين أو غيرهم. 
  • أغراض تنفيذ القانون: يجوز أن نفصح عن أية معلومات لدينا عن مستخدمينا إذا طلبت منا سلطات حكومية أو فرضتها علينا مثل سلطات تنفيذ القانون أو محاكم أو جهات رقابية أو أية جهات أخرى وفقا للقانون. يجوز أيضًا أن نفصح عن معلومات تم جمعها عن مستخدم من أجل ممارسة أو حماية حقوق قانونية أو الدفاع في مواجهة دعاوى قانونية.
  • بيع أو اندماج أنشطة أعمالنا: يجوز لنا أن ننقل بياناتك الشخصية إلى طرف ثالث إذا كنا ضالعين أو كانت أي من شركاتنا التابعة ضالعة في إعادة هيكلة الشركة (أي عملية بيع أو اندماج أو أي طريق آخر لنقل الأصول). 
  • المعلنون وشبكات الإعلان: يجوز لنا مشاركة بياناتك الشخصية مع معلنين وشبكات إعلان ينشرون إعلانات (منها روابط الرعاة في نتائج البحث) على مواقعنا الإلكترونية.

عمليات نقل البيانات

يجوز لنا نقل بياناتك الشخصية إلى شركاتنا التابعة أو فروعنا أو وكلائنا وكذلك إلى أطراف ثالثة، قد تكون واقعة خارج المنطقة الاقتصادية الأوربية ("EEA") من أجل
معالجة أحد الطلبات وتزويدك بخدمات الدعم. من خلال تسجيل بياناتك الشخصية على مواقعنا الإلكترونية، أنت تدرك أن البيانات الشخصية قد يتم نقلها أو تخزينها أو معالجتها
خارج المنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية. بالنسبة لعمليات نقل البيانات إلى خارج المنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية التي تتم داخل مجموعة SITA، أبرمنا اتفاقية لنقل البيانات ("DTA"). أما بالنسبة لعمليات نقل البيانات إلى أطراف ثالثة، تضمن SITA دخول جميع مستلمي المعلومات الواقعين خارج المنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية في إجراء تعاقدي مع SITA (مثلا، من خلال التوقيع على البنود التعاقدية الموحدة للاتحاد الأوروبي) يحمي بياناتك الشخصية على النحو الكافي. لمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى الرجوع أيضًا إلى سياسة خصوصية بيانات الأطراف الثالثة

حرية الاختيار

إننا نمنحك الفرصة، إلى الحد الذي نقوم فيه بمعالجة بياناتك الشخصية استنادًا إلى موافقتك (المبدئية) / إشعار الانضمام وليس على أي أسس قانونية أخرى، لكي "تتراجع عن الموافقة" على استخدامنا لبياناتك الشخصية في وقت لاحق تحقيقًا لبعض الأغراض عندما نطلب منك هذه المعلومات.

إذا لم تعد راغباً في تلقي رسائلنا التسويقية، يمكنك التراجع عن الموافقة/إلغاء الاشتراك من خدمة تلقي مثل هذه الرسائل باتباع التعليمات التي تشتمل عليها كل رسالة إخبارية أو رسالة أخرى أو عبر مركز التفضيلات. بالنسبة لجميع الطلبات الأخرى مثل شطب البيانات الشخصية (بالكامل)، يُرجى زيارة مركز الحقوق المتعلقة بأصحاب البيانات (DSR).

أمن المعلومات

إننا نتعامل مع مسألة تأمين البيانات الشخصية للمستخدمين بجدية شديدة ونضع كل التدابير
التقنية والتنظيمية الملائمة لحماية بياناتك الشخصية ضد أي عملية معالجة غير مصرح بها أو غير قانونية وضد فقدانها العرضي أو تدميرها أو إتلافها. لكن، نظرًا لعدم وجود نظام أمان يتسم بالفعالية التامة بنسبة 100%، لا يمكننا ضمان أمان أي معلومات قمنا بجمعها من المستخدمين أو عنهم بشكل كامل.

الروابط لمواقع أخرى

تشمل هذه المواقع الإلكترونية على روابط لمواقع أخرى لا تملكها ولا تديرها SITA . نرجو توجيه عنايتكم إلى أننا، SITA ، لسنا مسؤولين عن ممارسات الخصوصية لهذه المواقع الأخرى.

لذا نرجو منك توخي الحذر عندما تترك مواقعنا الإلكترونية وقراءة بيانات الخصوصية لكل موقع إلكتروني يقوم بجمع بياناتك الشخصية.

يطبق بيان الخصوصية هذا فقط على البيانات الشخصية التي تجمعها مواقع SITA الإلكترونية.

الوصول إلى البيانات الشخصية

يمكنك أن تصل إلى بياناتك الشخصية أو تحدثها أو تصححها في ملفك الشخصي مباشرة. بل ويمكنك أيضًا أن
تطلب أن يتم محو بياناتك الشخصية أو تقييدها. إذا فعلت ذلك، سنحذف حسابك ولن يمكنك بعد ذلك الوصول إلى جميع الخدمات على مواقعنا الإلكترونية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يجوز لك الاعتراض على معالجة بياناتك الشخصية وطلب تسليم بياناتك الشخصية إليك أو إلى أي مؤسسة أخرى (قابلية نقل البيانات).

يمكنك أن تستخدم وظيفة إلغاء الاشتراك في أي وقت إذا لم تعد ترغب في أن تكون مسجلاً معنا.

للحصول على نسخة من بياناتك الشخصية، أو لطلب حذف حسابك، يُرجى زيارة مركز الحقوق المتعلقة بأصحاب البيانات (DSR).

التغييرات على بيان الخصوصية هذا 

قد نقوم بتحديث هذا البيان من حين لآخر. وعندما نقوم بذلك، سننشر التغييرات على هذه
المواقع الإلكترونية. إذا كنت لا توافق على هذه التغييرات، يجب أن تتوقف عن استخدام مواقعنا الإلكترونية. في حالة
إجراء تغييرات جوهرية على هذا البيان، سنخطر المستخدمين بالبريد الإلكتروني أو بنشر إخطار في مكان بارز على
هذه المواقع الإلكترونية.

الاتصال

يمكنك أن تمارس الحقوق المتعلقة ببياناتك الشخصية، الحقوق المتعلقة بأصحاب البيانات (DSR)، عبر مركز DSR. يُرجى زيارة مركز الحقوق المتعلقة بأصحاب البيانات (DSR).

يمكنك أن تقدم أي تعليق أو طلب أو سؤال (عام) لديك فيما يتعلق ببيان الخصوصية بالاتصال بنا على privacy@sita.aero.

©SITA - تاريخ آخر تحديث: مايو 25 2018

تواصل معنا

Privacy statement | SITA
 

We, SITA and its affiliates ("SITA"), value our relationship with our business partners and any party with an interest in SITA's business and we are committed to protecting their privacy. This Statement outlines the types of personal data collected and processed on our websites (which include e.g. www.sita.aero, www.sitaonair.aero, portal.sita.aero) (“Websites”), how these data are used and safeguarded as well as how users of our Websites (“users”) may exercise their rights with respect to their personal data.

Personal data collection & use

The types of personal data that may be collected via our Websites may be provided by the user voluntarily or collected automatically on our Websites (e.g. by using cookies or other online technologies).

Registration

In order to use certain areas of these Websites, you must first complete the registration form and create a user name and password. During registration, you are required to give contact details such as your name and email address. We use these contact details to contact you about such of the services described on our Websites in which you have expressed interest.

For these purposes, our processing of your personal data is normally based on consent, performance of a contract or legitimate interests and we will retain, in case of consent, your data for 15 months, and we will request consent to retain your personal data annually.

You have the option to provide us with additional information. We encourage you to submit this information so that we can provide you with a more personalized experience on our Websites, which includes presenting content more relevant to the user based on the sector they specify, e.g. airline, airport.

SITA is the sole owner of the information collected on this Websites (SITA.aero or other SITA owned / controlled Websites). SITA collects personal data from our users at several different points on our Websites, for example by filling in a form or by using cookies (please refer to SITA's cookie policy).

You can use the unsubscribe function at any time if you no longer wish to be registered with us.

Provision of information

Any personal data that you provide through our Websites will be used for the purpose of providing you with information about SITA and its products & services. Such information will be sent to you using the contact details you have submitted via these Websites.

For these purposes, our processing of your personal data is based on legitimate interest and we will retain your data for the duration of legitimate interest, or 15 months, see also information under ‘3 - Registration’.

Surveys or contests

From time to time, we may provide you with the opportunity to participate in contests or surveys on our Websites. If you wish to participate, we will request certain personal data from you. Participation in these surveys or contests is completely voluntary and you can choose whether or not to provide such personal data. The requested personal data typically includes contact information and demographic information. We use this information to further understand our market and your requirements.

For these purposes, our processing of your personal data is based on consent and we will retain your data for 15 months, see also information under ‘Registration’.

Product offers and updates

If you have registered on our Websites, we will occasionally send you information on SITA’s products and services. If you no longer wish to receive these types of communications, you may unsubscribe by
following the instructions in the section “Choice” below.

For these purposes, our processing of your personal data is based on consent and we will retain your data for 15 months, or processing of your personal data is based on performance of a contract, or legitimate interest and we will retain your data for a maximum period of 60 months. See also information under ‘Registration’.

Newsletters

If you wish to subscribe to our newsletter(s), we will use your contact information, e.g. your name and email address to send the newsletter to you. If you no longer wish to receive our newsletters, you may
unsubscribe by following the instructions in the section “Choice” below.

For these purposes, our processing of your personal data is based on consent and we will retain your data for 15 months, see also information under ‘Registration’.

Service-related announcements

We will send you strictly service-related announcements on rare occasions when it is necessary to do
so. For instance, if our service is temporarily suspended for maintenance, we might send you an email.
For these purposes, our processing of your personal data is based on performance of a contract and we will retain your data for duration of contract or legitimate interest.

Customer service

Based upon the personal data you provide us, we will send you a welcome email. We will also communicate with you in response to your enquiries, to provide the services you request, and to manage your account. We will communicate with you by email or telephone.

For these purposes, our processing of your personal data is based on the performance of a contract and we will retain your data maximum for lifecycle period of a contract.

User/registration profile

We store information that we collect through log files to create a (registration) “profile” of your
preferences. We tie your personal data, and e.g. your purchasing and engagement (which pages visited) history, to information in the (registration) profile in order to provide tailored promotions and marketing offers and to improve the content of the Websites for you.

If we wish to share your profile with any of our third party contractors, we will inform you of this in advance.

To update or change your profile, please check the profile section of the Websites. See also 4.2 Choice with link to the Preference Center to make such changes.

To delete your profile, please visit the DSR Data Subject Rights Center.

For these purposes, our processing of your personal data is based on consent or performance of a contract and we will retain your data for 15 months, see also information under ‘Registration’.

Cookies

To provide you with better website functionality, SITA uses Cookies on its Websites. Cookies are alphanumeric identifiers that are transferred to your computer's hard drive through your Web browser. When this information is stored on your hard drive, our system is able to recognize your browser and automatically log you in where appropriate. Cookies are used by SITA so that we can make it easier for you to access our Websites.

Cookies only contain your login information. If you do not want us to install a cookie on your device,
simply do not agree when prompted to accept the installation of cookies, do not tick the "Remember me" option or log out. For more information on the use of cookies, please click here to access our Cookie Policy.

Log files

As is true of most Websites, we gather certain information automatically and store it in log files. This information includes internet protocol (IP) addresses, browser type, internet service provider (ISP), referring/exit pages, operating system, date/time stamp, and navigation data.

We use this information to analyze trends, to administer our Websites, to track users’ movements around the Websites and to gather demographic information about our user base as a whole.

For these purposes, our processing of your personal data is based on consent, performance of a contract or legitimate interest and we will retain your data for 15 months in case of consent, see also information under ‘Registration’.

Personal data sharing and disclosure

Except as provided in this Privacy Statement, we will not share, sell, license, trade or rent your personal data to or with any third party without your consent.

We will share your personal data in the following ways:

  • Third party service providers, agents and distributors ("Service Providers"): We may share your information with our service providers who process personal data to provide services to us or on our behalf (e.g., to assist us with the functioning of our Websites). We have contracts with our service providers that prohibit them from sharing the personal data about our users that they collect or that we provide to them with anyone else, or using it for other purposes. 
  • Group entities: We may share your personal data with other subsidiaries, affiliate companies or agents of the SITA group of entities for the purposes explained above.  
  • Fraud prevention: We may disclose the personal data we collect about our users when we
  • believe disclosure is necessary to investigate, prevent, or respond to suspected illegal or fraudulent activity or to protect the safety, rights, or property of us, our users, or others. 
  • Law enforcement purposes: If requested or required by government authorities, such as law enforcement authorities, courts, or regulators, or otherwise to comply with the law, we may disclose any information we have about our users. We also may disclose information collected about a user in order to exercise or protect legal rights or defend against legal claims.
  • Sale or merger of our business: We may transfer your personal data to a third party if we or any of our affiliates are involved in a corporate restructuring (e.g., a sale, merger, or other transfer of assets). 
  • Advertisers and advertising networks: We may share your personal data with advertisers and advertising networks who place ads (including sponsored links in search results) on our Websites.

Data transfers

We may transfer personal data to our subsidiaries, affiliate companies or agents, and also to third parties, which may be located outside the European Economic Area ("EEA"), including for
processing an order and providing you with support services. By registering personal data on our Websites, you understand that personal data may be transferred, stored or processed
outside the EEA. For transfers outside the EEA within the SITA Group we have executed a Data Transfer Agreement (‘DTA’). For transfers to third parties SITA will ensure all the recipients of your information located outside the EEA have entered into a contractual arrangement with SITA (e.g. by signing the EU's Standard Contractual Clauses) which adequately protects your personal data. For more information, please also see our Third Party Data Privacy Policy

Choice

To the extent that we process your personal data based on your (initial) consent / opt-in, and not on other legal grounds, we will provide you with the opportunity to ‘opt-out’ later of having your personal data used for certain purposes when we ask for this information.

If you no longer wish to receive our marketing communications, you may opt-out of / unsubscribe from receiving them by following the instructions included in each newsletter or communication or via the Preference Center. For all other requests, such as (full) personal data erasure, please visit the DSR Data Subject Rights Center.

Information security

We take the security of our users' personal data seriously and use appropriate technical and
organizational measures to protect your personal data against unauthorized or unlawful processing and against accidental loss, destruction or damage. However, because no security system can be 100% effective, we cannot completely guarantee the security of any information we may have collected from or about our users.

Links to other sites

These Websites contain links to other sites that are not owned or controlled by SITA. Please be aware that we, SITA, are not responsible for the privacy practices of such other sites.

We encourage you to stay aware when you leave our Websites and to read the privacy statements of each and every Website that collects personal data.

This Privacy Statement applies only to Personal Data collected by SITA Websites.

Access to personal data

You may access, update and rectify your personal data on your profile directly. You may further
request that your personal data be erased or restricted. If you do so, we will delete your account and you will no longer have access to all the services on our Websites. In addition, you may object to the processing of your personal data and request to have your personal data handed over to you or to another organization (data portability).

You can use the unsubscribe function at any time if you no longer wish to be registered with us.

To obtain a copy of your personal data, or request the deletion of your account, please visit the DSR Data Subject Rights Center.

Changes to this privacy statement 

From time to time we may update this Statement. When we do, we will publish the changes on this
Websites. If you do not agree with these changes, you should discontinue your use of our Websites. If
material changes are made to this Statement, we will notify users by e-mail or by placing a prominent
notice on this Websites.

Contact

You can exercise your personal data rights, data subject rights (DSR), through the DSR Center. Please visit the DSR Data Subject Rights Center.

You can submit any (general) comment, request, question that you may have regarding our Privacy Statement by contacting us at privacy@sita.aero.

©SITA - last updated: May 25 2018

Connect with us