This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read more

The current SITA Board is composed of 14 Board Directors, including the SITA CEO.


Board Directors are nominated by the SITA Council for appointment by the General Assembly of Members.

The term of office for Board Directors, except the SITA CEO, is three years, with one-third of the Board seats being available for re-election each year. 

The role of the SITA Board has been modelled on best practice for both cooperative and commercial organizations. The SITA Board supervises the activities of the SITA Group so as to ensure its effective operations.

The SITA Board has two standing Committees: the Audit and Risk Management Committee and the Remuneration Committee, which report into the SITA Board.

SITA Board Directors

  • Senior Advisor to the Director General, Saudi Arabian Airlines
    Omar has a wide breadth of experience in the worlds of both aviation and academia.   With nearly 40 years combined expertise,...
    More about Dr. Omar Jefri (Chair)
  • EVP Luxair Cargo & Member Exco LuxairGroup
    Laurent has extensive experience in the aviation sector as well as strong financial background and expertise gained within...
    More about Laurent Jossart (Vice-Chair)
  • Board Director
    Matthew has 20+ years of experience understanding information technology in a mission critical environment and the role that...
    More about Matthew Billings
  • Chief Executive Officer, SITA
    Barbara Dalibard is CEO and a member of the Board of Directors of SITA, appointed in July 2016.   She brings a strong track...
    More about Barbara Dalibard
  • Head of Group Reporting, International Airlines Group
    Elizabeth has more than 15 years of experience in financial reporting management.   As Head of Group Reporting at International...
    More about Elizabeth Haun
  • Divisional Senior Vice President – Information Technology, Emirates Group
    With over 20 years experience in senior management positions across the industries of information technology, manufacturing,...
    More about Patrick Naef
  • EVP & CIO, Lufthansa Group
    Roland brings over 20 years of management experience across the financial and IT service delivery sectors.  Joining the Lufthansa...
    More about Dr. Roland Schϋtz
  • Chief Executive Officer, Despegar
    Damian has an extensive global background as a leader in management consultancy and the airline industry.  His business transformation...
    More about Damian Scokin
  • Chief Information Officer, Qatar Airways
    With 31 years of professional experience, of which 23 are in the airline / airport domain, Srini has gained intricate knowledge...
    More about A.T. Srinivasan
  • Executive Vice President, Innovation & Chief Information Officer, JetBlue Airways
    Eash has over 20 years of global technology and operations experience across the transportation, healthcare and biotechnology...
    More about Eash Sundaram
  • Chief Information and Technology Officer, Etihad Aviation Group
    Robert is global information technology leader with deep experience driving technology-enabled business transformations across...
    More about Robert Webb
  • Chief Executive Officer, Copenhagen Airports
    Thomas brings wide-ranging experience as a seasoned leader in the aviation and transportation sectors. He began his career...
    More about Thomas Woldbye

SITA Board committees

Audit & Risk Management

Advises the SITA Board on matters relating to financial policy and control, as well as risk management of SITA. 


  • Laurent Jossart (Chair)
  • Matthew Billings
  • Elizabeth Haun
  • A.T. Srinivasan
  • Eash Sundaram

SITA Internal Audit and Risk Management reports directly to the Chair of this Committee.


Advises the SITA Board on matters relating to SITA-wide remuneration policies


  • Rob Webb (Chair)
  • Patrick Naef
  • Roland Schϋtz
  • Damian Scokin
  • Thomas Woldbye

About SITA

Connect with us