تمكين أكثر من 8000 طالب من خلال مختبرات الكمبيوتر الجديدة

طلاب جنوب أفريقيافي 28 سبتمبر 2018، استثمرت SITA في إنشاء مختبرنا السابع للكمبيوتر في مدرسة Academia Primary في كايليتشا بمدينة كيب تاون، من خلال تحويل غرفة ترابية مملوء بأرفف قديمة لأجهزة الكمبيوتر إلى مختبر على أحدث طراز.

إن هذه المساحة التعليمية المضيئة والملهمة، المجهزة بأحدث الأجهزة بما في ذلك 40 جهاز كمبيوتر شخصي جديد ولوحة ذكية وبرامج أكاديمية وبنية أساسية لشبكة الإنترنت، ستُمكن المتعلمين البالغ عددهم 557 طالبًا من سد الفجوة الرقمية والسعي لأن يصبحوا مبرمجين ومهندسين شباب بل ونأمل أن يصبحوا خبراء في قطاع الطيران.

لقد أثرت SITA، طوال الأعوام السبعة الماضية، على مستقبل أكثر من 8000 طالب في سبع مدارس من خلال تزويدها بسبعة مختبرات كمبيوتر مؤمنة ومجهزة بالكامل تضم 300 جهاز كمبيوتر بشكل إجمالي. بلغ الاستثمار في قطاع تعليم تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في جنوب أفريقيا أكثر من 5 مليون رند (أي نحو 385,000 دولار أمريكي).

أكثر من 80 من المحترفين الشباب المدربين

برنامج المتعلمين في جنوب أفريقيا

توفر شركة SITA سنويًا عقود منح تعلم لمدة عام مدفوعة بالكامل لتمكين الشباب من البيئات المحرومة من استكمال البرامج التقنية المعتمدة والمرتبطة بتكنولوجيا المعلومات. يتلقى هؤلاء المتعلمين الدعم من مدربين يعملون ضمن فرق العمليات التقنية بشركة SITA ويتعرضون لمختلف التقنيات ويساعدون أيضًا في دعم عملاء SITA في بيئات المطارات.

تمثل برامج منح التعلم هذه استثمارًا ماليًا يقل قليلاً عن 8 مليون رند (أي نحو 530,000 دولار أمريكي) وقد استفاد 84 شخص من هذه البرامج حتى الآن.

التزام SITA بالتمكين الاقتصادي واسع النطاق لذوي البشرة السوداء

عملت SITA على مدار عدة أعوام على تطوير التزامها بالتمكين الاقتصادي واسع النطاق لذوي البشرة السوداء (B-BBEE)، وهي سياسة لحكومة جنوب أفريقيا للنهوض بالأشخاص المحرومين منذ زمن في اقتصاد البلاد. تعد شهادة B-BBEE معيارًا أساسيًا للاختيار عند إجراء الكثير من المناقصات في المنطقة، وتعمل SITA على ضمان الالتزام بمدونات B-BBEE الخاصة بالممارسات الجيدة من حيث دورها كشركة مزودة للخدمات في القطاع وعمليات الشراء التي تقوم بها أيضًا. للمزيد من المعلومات حول تقييم التزام SITA بسياسة B-BBEE وبطاقة النتائج، يرجى الاتصال على Fiona.khan@sita.aero.   

عن شركة SITA

تواصل معنا

Over 8,000 pupils empowered with new computer labs

South African studentsOn 28 September 2018 SITA invested in the creation of our 7th Computer Lab at Academia Primary in Khayelitsha Cape Town, transforming a dusty room filled with old computer shells into a state of the art facility.

This bright, inspirational learning space, kitted out with the latest equipment including 40 new PC’s, a smart board, academic software and internet infrastructure will enable the 557 learners to break the digital divide and learn to become young coders, engineers and hopefully a few aviation experts.

Over the past seven years SITA has impacted the future of over 8000 pupils across seven schools with the provision of seven fully equipped secure computer labs collectively housing 300 computers. This investment in ICT education in South Africa totals over 5 million rand (approximately US$385,000).

Over 80 young professionals trained

South Africa learnership program

Each year SITA provides fully paid one year learnership contracts to enable young people from previously disadvantaged backgrounds to complete technical IT-related accredited programs. The learners are supported by mentors from within SITA’s technical operations teams and are exposed to various technologies as well as assist with supporting SITA clients in the airports environment.

These learnerships represent a financial investment of just under 8 million rand (approximately US$530,000) and to date 84 individuals have benefited.

SITA's commitment to Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment

Over a number of years SITA has worked on developing its commitment to Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment (B-BBEE), a South African government policy to advance historically disadvantaged people in the country’s economy. B-BBEE certification is a pre-selection criterion for many tenders in the region and SITA works to ensure it abides by B-BBEE codes of good practice in both its role as a supplier to the industry and in its procurement processes as well. For more info on SITA’s B-BBEE rating and scorecard, please contact Fiona.khan@sita.aero.   

About SITA

Connect with us