برنامج المتدربين بجامعة أولستر (Magee)

يُقام برنامج المتدربين في مكتب SITA في ليتركيني بالتعاون مع جامعة أولستر (Magee) منذ عام 2010. يأتي الطلاب إلى مقر SITA في عامهم الجامعي الثالث ويقضون 9-12 شهرًا كمتدربين قبل أن يعودا إلى جامعتهم لاستكمال دراساتهم. يرافق هؤلاء المتدربون موجهين ويتم إكسابهم خبرة عملية واقعية حيّة تقوم على ما تعلموه في جامعتهم وإعدادهم للحصول على الوظيفة.

في 2018، نال فرع شركة SITA في ليتركيني جائزة أفضل شركة في توفير الوظائف التدريبية ضمن جوائز التميز التي تمنحها جامعة أولستر. 

جوائز أولسترعدد الطلاب المستفيدين

2018: طالب جامعي واحد و6 طلاب خريجين

2017: 4 طلاب جامعيين و16 طالبًا خريجًا

2016: 8 طلاب جامعيين و12 خريجًا

2015: 16 طلاب جامعيين و21 خريجًا

2014: 13 طالبًا

2013: 9 طالبًا

2012: 5 طالبًا

2011: 5 طالبًا

2010: 8 طالبًا

برنامج Skills@Work الذي تعده كلية فين فالي

إن برنامج الشراكة Skills@Work بين شركة SITA وكلية فين فالي، سترانورلار، إقليم دونيغال، أيرلندا يدعم الطلاب المحليين منذ عام 2010. تقوم هذه المبادرة بجمع موظفي SITA والطلاب معًا لتبادل مهارات الحياة الفعلية المطلوبة في بيئة العمل مثل كتابة السيرة الذاتية والاستعداد للمقابلة الشخصية. وقد كان لهذه الشراكة تأثير كبير على الكلية، ليس فقط من حيث تقديمها لسلسة ممتازة من الدورات خلال برنامج Skills@Work، وإنما أيضًا من حيث تقديم خبرة عملية ثمينة للطلاب الحريصين الذين يسعون إلى البحث عن وظائف في قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات.

من أنشطة البرنامج جلسة "يوم من الحياة" لمساعدة الطلاب على التعرف على أهمية استكمال شهادة التخرج ومساعدتهم على استكشاف المسارات الوظيفية الممكنة. ويتم أيضًا أخذ الطلاب في زيارة إلى مواقع مكاتب SITA في ليتركيني ليروا بأعينهم الكثير من الفرص الوظيفية التي توفرها صناعة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات، ولا سيما في قطاع النقل الجوي.

كان موظفونا حريصين على التطوّع في هذا البرنامج لأنهم يرون أن هذه طريقة فعلية يردون بها الجميل لمجتمعهم المحلي ومدرستهم المحلية. تمتلك SITA برنامجًا تدريبيًا مكثفًا لطلاب العام الجامعي الثالث والخريجين، لكن العمل مع كلية فين فالي جعلنا قادرين على إعطاء الطلاب الشباب لمحة سريعة عن قطاع النقل الجوي المدهش الذي ينقل أكثر من مليارين ونصف مليار مسافر كل عام. تُستخدم أنظمة SITA في جميع شركات الطيران والمطارات تقريبًا على مستوى العالم، وبزيارة الطلاب لمركزنا في ليتركيني فإنه يمكنهم استعراض نظرة عامة على لكيفية تشغيل العمليات داخل شركات الطيران والمطارات.

– كريس كارلسون، مدير تطوير البرامج في أيرلندا، SITA

يسهل من برنامج Skills@Work الشراكة بين قطاع الأعمال والمدارس (SBP) ويمثل إحدى مبادرات شبكة الأعمال في المجتمع بأيرلندا (Business in the Community Ireland) أو اختصارًا (BITCI)، وهي الشبكة الأكبر للمسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات في أيرلندا.

أريد فقط أن أشكركم جميعًا شكرًا جزيلا، وخصوصًا كل فريق عمل SITA الذي حول زيارة اليوم إلى الموقع إلى تجربة مميزة لكل المشاركين فيها. ولا يسعني إلا أن أعبر عن تقديري لكل الخطط والتحضيرات التي تمت لكي يظهر كل شيء بالشكل المطلوب وأؤكد كذلك على مدى تقديرنا لكل الجهود المبذولة من الجميع بما في ذلك الرعاية والاهتمام الذي حول هذه الزيارة إلى دافع للإبلاغ والتشجيع والإلهام!

– إلين ماكفادين، المنسق الإقليمي – دونيغال، الشراكة بين قطاع الأعمال والمدارس، BITCI (ديسمبر 2013)

عن شركة SITA

تواصل معنا

University of Ulster (Magee) intern program

The intern program at SITA Letterkenny has been running in conjunction with the University of Ulster (Magee) since 2010. Students come to SITA in their 3rd year and spend 9-12 months as interns before returning to their college to complete their degree. Interns are paired with mentors and are given real, live work experience building upon what they have learned in college and preparing them for eventual employment.

In 2018 SITA Letterkenny won the Placement Employer Award in the Ulster University Impact Excellence Awards. 

Ulster awardsStudent intake

2018: 1 undergraduate and 6 graduates

2017: 4 undergraduates and 16 graduates

2016: 8 undergraduates and 12 graduates

2015: 16 undergraduates and 21 graduates

2014: 13 students

2013: 9 students

2012: 5 students

2011: 5 students

2010: 8 students

Finn Valley College Skills@Work Program

The Skills@Work partnership between SITA and Finn Valley College, Stranorlar, County Donegal, Ireland has been supporting local students since 2010. The initiative brings SITA employees and students together to share real-life skills required in the workplace such as CV writing and interview preparation. The partnership has had a big impact at the college, not only in delivering a first-class series of sessions on Skills@Work but also providing invaluable work experience for eager students keen to pursue careers in the IT industry.

Program activities include a ‘Day in the Life’ session to assist the students in recognizing the value of completing the leaving certificate and help them explore possible career paths. The students are also brought on a site visit to the SITA offices in Letterkenny to see first-hand the many career opportunities that exist in the communications and IT industry, particularly the air transport industry.

Our employees have been eager to volunteer for the program as they see it as a tangible way to give back something to the local community and a local school. SITA has an extensive internship program in place for third year level and post-graduate students but working with Finn Valley College we are able to give younger students a glimpse into the fascinating world of the air transport industry which carries more than two and half billion passengers each year. SITA’s systems are used by almost every airline and airport in the world, so by visiting our center in Letterkenny the students get a truly global view of how airlines and airports are run.

– Chris Carlson, Director of Software Development Ireland, SITA

The Skills@Work program is facilitated by the Schools’ Business Partnership (SBP) and is an initiative of Business in the Community Ireland (BITCI), Ireland's largest corporate social responsibility network.

I just wanted to say a huge Thank You to each one of you and in particular all the SITA team that made today’s’ site visit such an excellent experience for all involved. The planning and preparation taken to make everything happen is something I would like to acknowledge and restate just how much we value all the work contributed by everyone including the care and attention taken to bring about a visit that informs, encourages and inspires!

– Elaine McFadden, Regional Coordinator – Donegal, The Schools’ Business Partnership, BITCI (December 2013)

About SITA

Connect with us