مؤسسة SITA للنقل الجوي

تم إنشاء مؤسسة SITA للنقل الجوي بدعم من مجلس SITA الاستشاري وبهدف المساعدة في بناء المهارات والقدرات للأجيال القادمة من الشباب في أفريقيا. في قارة تنمو اقتصاديًا ولديها إمكانات هائلة، أعترف مجلس SITA بضرورة إتاحة الوصول إلى تكنولوجيا المعلومات والفرص في هذا المجال. ومن خلال اختيار برامج تخدم ثلاثة مستويات من التعليم، يتم بناء منهج مستدام للتعلم وتوسيع آفاق الطلاب الذين قد لا تُتاح لهم الفرصة من طريق آخر.

فمنذ العام الأول من عمل هذه المؤسسة في 2015، استطاعت أن تقدم الدعم للشباب في كل من إثيوبيا وأوغندا وزيمبابوي وجنوب أفريقيا. ولقد ساعدت هذه المؤسسة حتى يومنا هذا حوالي 15000 طالبًا على الاستفادة من تكنولوجيا المعلومات والتعليم، وذلك بفضل شراكتها مع المؤسسات الخيرية: ComputerAid International وPEAS وWits Foundation.

وقد وافق مجلس SITA الاستشاري في 2016 على مبادئ هذه الشراكات بما يتيح لنا أن نرحب بشركة Mindtree، إحدى الشركات الرئيسية المقدمة للخدمات الخارجية باعتبارها شريك مؤسسي. توفر لنا Mindtree حاليًا الدعم من خلال مساهمة سنوية ستساعدنا على توسيع نطاق عملنا والتأثير بشكل إيجابي على المزيد من الشباب في أفريقيا.

وستواصل المؤسسة خلال 2017 العمل مع شركائنا من المؤسسات الخيرية لدعم المشروعات الجارية حاليًا في كل من إثيوبيا وأوغندا وجنوب أفريقيا، بينما يتم البدء في برنامج جديد خاص بالمدارس الثانوية في زيمبابوي، وتدعيم إنشاء وتجهيز مختبرات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في زامبيا.

عن شركة SITA

تواصل معنا

Privacy statement

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies Read more

 

SITA Air Transport Community Foundation

The SITA Air Transport Community Foundation was established with the SITA Council with the aim to help build skills capability in the next generations of young people in Africa. In a continent that is growing economically and has huge potential, the SITA Council recognized the need to create access and opportunities in IT. By selecting programs that look at three levels of education, it is building a sustainable approach to learning and broadening the horizons of students who may not otherwise have the chance.

Since its first year of operation in 2015, the Foundation has given support to young people in Ethiopia, Uganda, Zimbabwe and South Africa. In partnership with the charities ComputerAid International, PEAS, and the Wits Foundation, the foundation has, to date, helped around 15,000 students gain access to IT and education.

Partnership principles were agreed by the SITA Council in 2016 which allowed us to welcome Mindtree, one of our key offshore providers, as a foundation partner. Mindtree are currently supporting us with an annual contribution that will help us to expand the scope of our work and to positively impact more young people in Africa.

Through 2017, the foundation will continue to work with our charity partners to support existing projects in Ethiopia, Uganda and South Africa, while beginning a new program for secondary schools in Zimbabwe, and supporting the construction and equipping of ICT labs in Zambia.

About SITA

Connect with us