شركة Magee Plastics | SITA

 
شركة Magee Plastics

إنه ليس حلا سهل الاستخدام يعمل على مدار الساعة فحسب، وإنما يناسب أيضًا ميزانيتك.

غلين موس رئيس شركة Magee Plastics
منشور
13 يونيو 2012

تبسيط سوق تجارة قطع غيار الطائرات على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع

اختارت Magee Plaustics، الشركة المُصنعة التي يقع مقرها في المملكة المتحدة، نظام SKYFORM Online لإدارة الطلبات الواردة من عملائها من شركات الطيران بفعالية.

تتميز شركة Magee بسمعة عمرها 44 عامًا في هندسة وتصنيع أجود أنواع المنتجات الحرارية والمُرَكّبة المعتمدة من إدارة الطيران الفيدرالية للطائرات مثل ألواح الجدران الجانبية ومجموعات النوافذ والشبكات الجوية ونطاق عريض من المكونات الداخلية للطائرة التي تفي بل وتتجاوز المعايير الخاصة بالعملاء والشركات المُصنعة للمعدات الأصلية (OEM).

يعد قطاع الصيانة والإصلاح والتجديد (MRO) من القطاعات المكلفة ويضم عددًا هائلًا من الجهات المعنية منها شركات الطيران والمشغلين ومزودي قطع غيار الطائرات والشركات المُصنعة للمعدات الأصلية. تتطلب السوق الواسعة التي يعمل فيها هذا القطاع وضع معايير قياسية وتبسيطها لضمان قدرة جميع الأطراف على مواصلة تجارة قطع غيار الطائرات والعمل على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع. تحتاج الخدمات اللوجيستية المتعلقة بسلسة الإمداد الجوي إلى تبادل المستندات الإلكترونية ذات الصلة بالعمليات التجارية لسلسة الإمداد هذه. إذ يحتاج المشترون إلى إصدار طلبات الشراء، ويحتاج البائعون إلى إصدار إشعارات وفواتير الشحن.

جاءت استجابة SITA لهذه الإجراءات المعقدة من خلال توفير نظام SKYFORM Online المتاح كخدمة مضافة لنظام SITATEX Online. SKYFORM Online عبارة عن خدمة شاملة مُدارة للتبادل المبسط والسريع للمعلومات التجارية بين شركات الطيران والشركات المُصنعة للطائرات والمزودين التابعين لها، ويتوافق مع معيار الصناعة SPEC2000 XML الخاص بالمتاجرة الإلكترونية.

اقترحت شركة Magee Plastics على SITA أن تجد حلا يسمح لموظفيها بالوصول من أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة في عدة مواقع في جميع أنحاء المنشأة الصناعية. وبفضل SKYFORM Online، صارت Magee Plastics الآن قادرة على الوصول فورًا إلى الطلبات الجديدة لقطع غيار الطائرات من أي جهاز سطح مكتب أو جهاز لوحي في المنشأة، الأمر الذي زاد من الإنتاجية وساعدهم على الاستجابة بشكل أسرع لطلبات العملاء ووفر لهم الوقت.

الأمر لا ينتهي عند توفير حل سهل الاستخدام يعمل على مدار الساعة بلا انقطاع، ولكنه أيضًا حل يناسب ميزانيتنا المخصصة"، صرح بذلك غلين موس، رئيس شركة Magee Plastics.

المزيد حول SITATEX online:

يُعد SITATEX Online أحدث خدمة مضافة إلى مجموعة منتجات SITATEX؛ وهي المنصة الرائدة الخاصة ببريد العمليات التي تتولى وتدير ما يفوق 800 مليون رسالة كل عام وتربط بينك وبين أكثر من 20000 مستخدم. تقدم SITATEX Online حلا مبتكرًا للبريد يبسط التعاون بين محترفي قطاع النقل الجوي ويسهل كذلك من تبادل المعلومات.

توفر منصة SITATEX Online وخدمة SKYFORM Online الاختيارية الخاصة بها حلا منخفض التكلفة لأي شركة من أي حجم. فهي متاحة "بترخيص للمستخدم الفردي" للمؤسسات الأصغر حجمًا التي تحتاج إلى خدمة سهلة الوصول والتنفيذ، و"بترخيص للشركات" للمؤسسات الأكبر حجمًا التي تحتاج إلى طريقة سهلة لإدارة وبدء تنفيذ الخدمة السلس للعديد من المستخدمين بغض النظر عن مواقعهم.

الحلول والخدمات المماثلة

SITA Messaging

الأساس الذي يقوم عليه التواصل والتعاون في قطاع النقل الجوي

اقرأ المزيد
Community Messaging for Aircraft Parts Procurement

التوافق العالمي لرسائل الصيانة والإصلاح والتجديد (MRO) - على الفور

اقرأ المزيد
عودة لأعلى
تواصل معنا

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read more

Not only did we get a solution that is easy to use and works around the clock but also one that fits within our budget.

Glen Maus, President, Magee Plastics
13 June 2012

Simplifying the 24/7 aircraft parts trading market

Magee Plastics, a US based manufacturing company, selected SKYFORM Online, to efficiently manage incoming orders from its airline customers.

Magee has a 44-year reputation for engineering and manufacturing the finest FAA-approved thermoplastic and composite products for airplanes such as sidewall panels, window assemblies, air grills and a vast range of interior components that meet and exceed customer and OEM standards.

The MRO sector is extensive and consists of numerous players including airlines, operators, aircraft part suppliers and OEMs. The large scale in which this sector operates requires standardization and simplification to ensure all parties can continue trading aircraft parts and operating 24/7. The aerospace supply chain logistics need to exchange electronic documents related to their supply chain business transactions. Buyers need to issue purchase orders, sellers need to issue shipping notices and invoices.

SITA’s response to this complexity is SKYFORM Online which is available as an add-on to SITATEX Online. SKYFORM Online is an end-to-end managed service for simplified and fast exchange of commercial information between airlines, aircraft manufacturers and their suppliers, and complies with the SPEC2000 XML industry standard for electronic trading.

Magee Plastics approached SITA to identify a solution to allow their staff access from laptops at various locations throughout the manufacturing facility. Thanks to SKYFORM Online, Magee Plastics is now able to instantly access new orders for aircraft parts from any desktop or tablet in the facility which increases their productivity, helps them respond more quickly to customer demands and saves them time.

"Not only did we get a solution that is easy to use and works around the clock but also one that fits within our budget," says Glen Maus, President, Magee Plastics.

More about SITATEX online:

SITATEX Online is the latest addition to the SITATEX product portfolio, the leading operational mail platform which handles over 800 million messages every year and connects you with over 20,000 users. SITATEX Online offers an innovative mail solution that simplifies how air transport industry professionals collaborate and exchange information.

SITATEX Online and its optional SKYFORM Online offer a cost-effective solution to any size of corporation. It is available as a ‘single user license’ for smaller organizations requiring an easy-to- access-and-implement service, and an ‘enterprise user license’ for larger organizations requiring an easy way to administer and a seamless to roll-out service to multiple users regardless of their location.

Related solutions & services

Community Messaging

The backbone of collaboration

Read more
Community Messaging for Aircraft Parts Procurement

Global compatibility for MRO messaging - instantly

Read more
Connect with us