مطار بريستول | SITA

 
مطار بريستول

قدمت SITA لنا حلًا مبتكرًا ساعدنا على زيادة كفاءة أفراد فريقنا، ومن ثم تقديم خدمة أفضل بكثير لركابنا.

فيل هولدر رئيس دعم العمليات، مطار بريستول
منشور
28 مارس 2014
تنزيل
قصة مطار بريستول قصص العملاء

التكنولوجيا المتنقلة تساعد في تقديم خدمات المطار

مطار بريستول هو خامس أكبر مطار في المملكة المتحدة (UK) يقع خارج العاصمة لندن. ويخدم منطقة جنوب غرب إنجلترا وساوث ويلز، وهي المنطقة التي يعيش فيها ما يربو عن سبعة ملايين شخص لا يبعدهم عن المطار سوى ساعتين بالسيارة.

ويخدم المطار أكثر من 100 وجهة مباشرة بواسطة 11 شركة طيران مُجَدْوَلة، بما في ذلك الشركتين easyJet و Ryanair، وكذلك الجهات الكبرى المشغلة للرحلات في المملكة المتحدة ومجموعة TUI وThomas Cook. تقوم الخطوط الجوية الملكية الهولندية والخطوط الجوية الفرنسية وخطوط بروكسل بتشغيل عدة رحلات يومية إلى أكبر المراكز الأوروبية.

ما يتطلبه العمل

Fast Track، هي خدمة ممتازة تحافظ على أن تظل أوقات الانتظار في أماكن الفحص الأمنية عند الحد الأدنى لها، وتعد خدمة الأمتعة المفقودة إحدى الخدمات الإضافية المجانية الكثيرة التي نوفرها للمسافرين. في حين أنه يمكن شراء Fast Track مقدمًا أو من أكشاك الخدمة الذاتية في الصالة، لكن الإجراءات الخاصة بالأمتعة المفقودة تعتمد على كم هائل من الأعمال الورقية. لذا فإنها تقوم فقط بتسويات المدفوعات النقدية وقد وفرت الوقت لكل من فريق العمل والعملاء.

حل SITA

قرر مطار بريستول أنه من الضروري توفير حل متنقل لمعالجة هذه المشكلات وتوفير خدمة احتياطية لأكشاك الخدمة الذاتية.

عمل الفريق المسؤول عن حلول Wireless and Mobility من SITA على تطوير حل مُدمج يتلاءم مع احتياجات مطار بريستول. ويعتمد هذا الحل على نظام Managed Mobile Devices (MMD) من SITA الخاصة بأجهزة Motorola MC75A و DCR Chip وقارئات رقم التعريف الشخصي وطابعات Zebra التي تعمل بالبلوتوث.

السمة الأساسية لهذا الحل هو أنه يُمكن المسافرين من الدفع باستخدام بطاقات الائتمان من أي مكان داخل المطار. وقد تم تثبيت البرامج التي تتعامل مع كل المعاملات مع البنوك والتي تضمن تحويل الأموال إلى مطار بريستول على أجهزة MC75A طرفية محمولة مزود بها ملحقات خاصة ببطاقات الائتمان. وتم استخدام طابعات Zebra لطباعة الإيصالات للعملاء.

النتائج

وقد أحرز هذا الحل نجاحًا لمطار بريستول والمسافرين، إذ أنه وفر لكل منهما الفوائد الملموسة التالية:

  • علّق الكثير من العملاء على أن استخدام الحوسبة المتنقلة كان مبهرًا للغاية، الأمر قدّم مطار بريستول بمظهر الأعمال المبتكرة.
  • إن تحويل النماذج الورقية إلى نماذج رقمية قد خفض الوقت المستغرق في إجراءات الحقائب المفقودة من 10 دقيقة إلى دقيقتين لكل حقيبة. وعند تقدير هذا الانخفاض في الوقت على مدار عام، تجد أنه سيحدث توفيرًا للوقت بمقدار160 ساعة لكل مدة زمنية مكافئة.
  • تحسنت تجربة العميل إلى حد كبير، وذلك نتيجة لتقديم الخدمات بشكل أسرع.

"قدمت SITA حلا مبتكرًا، ساعدنا على تحسين كفاءة فريق الموظفين وتوفير خدمة أفضل للمسافرين، وهو الأمر الأكثر حسمًا بالنسبة لنا،" هذا ما صرح به فيل هولدر، رئيس دعم العمليات في مطار بريستول.

المزيد حول الحلول اللاسلكية والمتنقلة من SITA

 إن الحل Wireless and Mobility من SITA هو حل فردي شامل يوفر ويدير إمكانيات نقل التطبيقات والاتصال العالمي السلس وتسويق الأجهزة الرائدة لكل من شركات الطيران والمطارات ومقدمي الخدمات الأرضية. لقد تم تصميم هذا الحل خصيصًا لمساعدة المؤسسات في قطاع النقل الجوي على خفض التكاليف وزيادة الإيرادات الإضافية وتحسين أداء التشغيل عبر نقل العمليات التجارية.

يُدمج الحل Wireless and Mobility عددًا من المكونات، منها التوصيل والإدارة العالمية لمختلف الأجهزة وأجهزة الكمبيوتر اللوحية، وذلك بفضل الشراكات المباشرة مع الشركات المُصنعة الرائدة. يتم توفير إمكانية الاتصال العالمية السلسة في 190 دولة وإقليم عبر مجموعة من أجهزة 2G و3G وأجهزة الواي-فاي المخصصة لقطاع النقل الجوي. تقوم عملية دمج التطبيقات المتنقلة على هذه العناصر الخاصة بالبنية التحتية والمستخدمة لتحويل العمليات التجارية الأساسية. كما أن الاندماج الوثيق مع ATI Cloud من SITA يساعد أيضًا الحلول المتنقلة التي يستخدمها العملاء على الوصول إلى المعلومات بسرعة والاستجابة للتقلبات في حركة النقل

الحلول والخدمات المماثلة

Wireless & Mobility

الوصول إلى تطبيقاتك أثناء تنقلك

اعرف المزيد
عودة لأعلى
تواصل معنا
}

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read more

SITA delivered an innovative solution, which helped us increase the efficiency of our staff and critically, offer better service for our passengers.

Phil Holder, Head of Operations Support, Bristol Airport
28 March 2014

Mobile technology helps deliver airport services

Bristol Airport is the fifth largest in the United Kingdom (UK) outside London. It serves South West England and South Wales, with over seven million people living within a two hour drive time.

More than 100 direct destinations are served by 11 scheduled airlines, including easyJet and Ryanair, as well as the major UK tour operators, TUI and Thomas Cook. KLM, Air France and Brussels Airlines operate multiple flights daily to major European hubs.

Business need

Fast Track, a premium service which keeps waiting times at security search to a minimum, and left luggage are among several optional extra services offered to passengers. While Fast Track can be purchased in advance or from self-service kiosks in the terminal, the process for left luggage was heavily paper-based. It accommodated only cash payments and was time-consuming for both staff and customers.

SITA solution

Bristol Airport decided a mobile solution was needed to address these issues and to provide a backup for the self-service kiosks.

SITA’s Wireless and Mobility team developed an integrated solution to fit Bristol Airport’s needs. The solution is based on SITA Managed Mobile Devices (MMD) for the Motorola MC75A, DCR Chip and Pin reader and Zebra Bluetooth printers.

A key part of the solution was enabling passengers to make credit card payments from anywhere in the airport. Software handling all transactions with the banks to ensure funds were transferred to Bristol Airport was installed on the MC75A hand-held terminals with credit card attachments. Zebra printers were used to print receipts for customers.


The solution was a success for Bristol Airport and passengers, delivering the following tangible benefits:

  • Many customers commented on the use of mobile computing as very impressive, presenting Bristol Airport as an innovative business.
  • Digitalization of paper-based forms meant time to process a left luggage bag was reduced from 10 minutes to two minutes per bag. Extrapolated over a year, that translates into a saving of 160 hours per full-time equivalent.
  • Customer experience was greatly enhanced as services were delivered much more quickly.

"SITA delivered an innovative solution, which helped us increase the efficiency of our staff and critically, offer better service for our passengers," says Phil Holder, Head of Operations Support, Bristol Airport.

More about SITA wireless and mobility solutions

 SITA’s Wireless and Mobility solution is a single, end-to-end solution which provides and manages application mobilization, seamless global connectivity and market leading devices to airlines, airports and ground handlers. The solution has been specifically designed to help air transport organizations reduce costs, increase ancillary revenues and improve operational performance through mobilizing their business processes.

The Wireless and Mobility solution integrates a number of components, including global delivery and management of a variety of devices and tablets thanks to direct relationships with leading manufacturers. Seamless global connectivity is provided across 190 countries and territories through a range of 2G, 3G and air transport specific Wi-Fi services. Mobilized application integration builds on these infrastructure elements to transform key business processes. Close integration with the SITA ATI Cloud also helps customers’ mobile solutions access information rapidly and respond to traffic fluctuations.

Related solutions & services

Wireless & Mobility

Access your applications on the move

Learn more
Connect with us