This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read more

Webinar: Completing the connected journey?

  • 06 July 2016
    06 July 2016
  • Europe
  • Webinar Europe

Passengers are growing ever more confident and becoming increasingly comfortable using mobile devices to make choices about their trip, reduce their stress at journey pinch points and keep them up to date with the latest information.

But how are airlines meeting these increasingly demanding needs and is deployment of the latest technologies keeping pace? What is the airline view on how the Internet of Things (IoT) can meet the demand and will it enable the completely connected journey?

This year, the Airline IT Trends Survey, in association with Airline Business, highlights how airlines are ramping up plans to use IoT enabled services to provide significant operational and passenger service benefits.

Industry experts provided new insights and discuss:

  • Key findings from the 2016 SITA Airline IT Trends Survey, with extra analysis only available on the webinar
  • How quickly are airlines adopting Internet of Things technologies and what are their current and potential uses?
  • What are the benefits and challenges of operating connected aircraft?

Wednesday 6 July 2016

10am Eastern / 3pm BST / 4pm CET

60 minutes

Gillian Jenner, Airline Business

Related resources

Connect with us