نشرة الشرق الأوسط والهند وأفريقيا 2015

بيروت

احتفالا باليوم العالمي للمرأة لعام 2015، زارت مجموعة من السيدات من مكتبنا في بيروت منظمة محلية غير حكومية تسمى "أشغالنا"، وتبرعن بماكينات خياطة. وانتظروا بعد ذلك كي يشتروا بعضًا من الأشغال اليدوية التي تقوم بها السيدات هناك. تقوم منظمة "أشغالنا" بتدريب الأرامل على مختلف أنواع الخياطة والتطريز، حتى تمنحهم الفرصة كي يدعمن أنفسهن ماليًا ويعولن أطفالهن.

شارك فريق من مكتبنا في بيروت في مارثون بيروت لهذا العام في شهر نوفمبر، حيث انضموا إلى أكثر من 37000 شخصًا من 84 دولة في واحد من أكبر الأحداث الرياضية في لبنان. شارك فريق SITA المكون من 13 شخصًا في السباق الممتع لمسافة 10 ك الذي حضره العديد من الأشخاص والمشاركين من الشركات.

تشيناي

"Anandam" - هي كلمة تعني المرح في مختلف اللغات الهندية. وهو نفس ما شعر به فريق من موظفي SITA في تشيناي عندما قابلوا مجموعة من المسنين المقيمين في دار Anandam الواقعة في ضواحي تشيناي. في نوفمبر 2015، أي قبل أسبوع Deepavali (مهرجان الأضواء)، جمع الفريق 50000 روبية هندية (800 دولار أمريكي) لتقديم الدواء للمقيمين. كما أمضوا يومًا في رفقة ورعاية المسنين.

غوا

خلال منتدى الهند لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في 12 أكتوبر 2015، قام الفريق الإداري المحلي والموظفين برعاية غداء ليوم واحد لعدد 70 من المقيمين في دير الأشرم. وقدموا كذلك التبرعات والمنتجات الغذائية تكفي لمدة شهر لمؤسسة Missionaries of Charity، وهي دار الأم تيريزا في بانجيم، غوا. زار متطوعو SITA هذه المؤسسة خلال هذا اليوم، وقابلوا الأخوات وقضوا وقتًا مثمرًا مع المقيمين في هذه الدار. وأمضوا وقتًا أيضًا في توزيع وجبات الغداء والتعرف أكثر عن المؤسسة التي تقوم فقط على التبرعات. ساهم الفريق بشكل شخصي بمبلغ قدره 20000 روبية هندية (أي ما يعادل نحو 300 دولار أمريكي) للمؤسسة كمساعدة منهم في التكاليف الجارية.

جورجاون

احتفل الموظفون في مكتبنا الجديد في جورجاون بالهند باليوم العالمي للبيئة في 5 يونيو 2015 من خلال "التكفل" بسبع شتلات وزراعتهم بالقرب من مدخل المبنى. تحدى الفريق درجة الحرارة الحارقة التي وصلت إلى 43 درجة مئوية، وقاموا بحرث الأرض وزراعة الشتلات وسقيها وانتظروا حتى شاهدوا التين والبلوط وهي تترنح مع النسيم. نتمنى لهذه الشجيرات الصغيرة أن تنمو وتزدهر في مكانها الجديد الدائم.

عن شركة SITA

تواصل معنا

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read more
 

Middle East, India & Africa 2015 review

Beirut

To celebrate International Women's Day 2015, a group of women from our Beirut office visited local non-governmental organization, "Ashghalouna", with a donation of sewing machines. They then stayed to purchase some of the handmade goods produced by the women there. Ashghalouna trains widows in various types of sewing and needlework, giving them the chance to financially support themselves and their children.

A team from our Beirut Office took part in this year's BDL Beirut Marathon in November, joining more than 37,000 runners from 84 nations in one of the biggest sporting events in Lebanon. The SITA team of 13 participated in the 10k fun race which was attended by many individuals and corporate participants.

Chennai

"Anandam" – the name means joy in a variety of Indian languages. This is what the team from SITA Chennai experienced with a group of elderly residents at the Anandam Home located in the suburbs of Chennai. In November 2015, preceding the Deepavali (Festival of Lights) week, the team collected INR 50,000 (US$800) to provide medicine to the residents. They also stayed for a day of companionship and care.

Goa

During the India ICT Forum on 12 October 2015, the local management team and staff sponsored a one-day lunch for 70 ashram residents. They also provided donations and groceries for a month to The Missionaries of Charity, Mother Teresa’s Home in Panjim, Goa. During the day the SITA volunteers visited this organization, met the sisters and spent quality time with the residents. They also spent time distributing lunch and learning more about the organization which is supported solely on donations. The team personally contributed of INR 20,000 (approximately US$300) to the organization to help with ongoing costs.

Gurgaon

Staff at our new premises in Gurgaon, India honored World Environment Day on 5 June 2015 by “adopting” seven saplings and planting them near the entrance to the building. The team braved blazing 43°C temperatures, enthusiastically tilled, planted, and watered and then stood back to watch the young ficus and silver oak sway in the breeze. We wish these little trees all the best in their new forever home.

About SITA

Connect with us