عطاء عالميبصفتها شركة تجارية، تدعم SITA الاتحاد الدولي لجمعيات الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر (IFRC) وقدمت تبرعات مؤسسية استجابة للأزمات مثل إعصار تسونامي في اليابان وزلزال هايتي. كما فضّلنا أن نتبرع بالأموال لصالح اتحاد IFRC استجابة للحملات التي قمنا بها للمجيبين على الاستبيانات مثل الاستبيانات السنوية بشأن العلامة التجارية واتجاهات تكنولوجيا معلومات شركات الطيران والمطارات، للمساعدة في دعم العمل الجاد الذي يؤديه الاتحاد.

في 2015، أدى الزلزال المدمر الذي تعرضت له نيبال إلى حشد الكثير من موظفي SITA للمساهمة في الجهود المبذولة من أجل الإصلاح وإعادة البناء. فقد جمعت مكاتبنا في كل من مونتريال وروما ودبي أكثر من 6800 دولار أمريكي لصالح جهود الإغاثة من الكوارث مثل الزلازل. جاء هذا إلى جانب تبرع الشركة بمبلغ 20000 دولار أمريكي للاتحاد الدولي لجمعيات الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر ومبلغ 2092 في شكل تبرعات مباشرة عبر الإنترنت من موظفي SITA.

وبالمثل، فإن كارثة إعصار هايان بالفلبين في نوفمبر 2013 وحّد شركة SITA عبر جميع مناطقها في العطاء الخيري. فبالإضافة إلى تبرع الشركة بمبلغ 50000 دولار أمريكي للاتحاد الدولي لجمعيات الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر من أجل إعادة الإصلاح، جمع الموظفون الكرام في مكتب SITA بدبي 1125 دولارًا أمريكيًا لصالح مؤسسة ABS-CBN، وهي منظمة توفر جهود الإغاثة في حالات الكوارث والمساعدات الإنسانية في المنطقة. وبطريقة مماثلة، توجه موظفي شركة SITA Airport IT GmbH (SAIT)، التابعة لشركة SITA في مطار دوسلدورف، إلى تقديم المساعدة في جهود الإغاثة واستغلوا حفل نهاية العام السنوي لتنظيم سحب يانصيب لجمع 2834 يورو لصالح مؤسسة أطباء بلا حدود أو Médecins Sans Frontières.

عن شركة SITA

تواصل معنا

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read more

Global givingAs a business, SITA supports the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC) and have made corporate donations in response to crises such as the Japan tsunami and the Haiti earthquake. We also choose to donate funds to the IFRC in response to campaigns that we run for respondents to surveys, such as our annual airline and airport IT Trends and brand surveys, to help support the essential work provided by the IFRC.

In 2015 the devastating earthquake in Nepal mobilized many SITA staff to contribute to recovery and rebuilding efforts. Our offices in Montreal, Rome, and Dubai raised more than US$6,800 towards earthquake disaster relief. This was in addition to a corporate donation of US$20,000 to the IFRC and US$2,092 in direct online donations from SITA staff.

Similarly, the Typhoon Haiyan disaster in the Philippines in November 2013 united SITA across our regions in charitable giving. In additional to SITA’s corporate donation of US$50,000 to the IFRC towards the recovery, generous staff in SITA’s Dubai office raised US$1,125 for the ABS-CBN Foundation, an organization providing disaster relief and humanitarian assistance in the region. Staff at SITA Airport IT GmbH (SAIT), SITA’s subsidiary at Dusseldorf Airport, were likewise moved to help in the relief effort and used their annual year-end party to organize a raffle to raise €2,834 for Médecins Sans Frontières.

About SITA

Connect with us