نشرة 2015 آسيا والمحيط الهادئ

سيدني

أقام مكتب SITA في سيدني مسابقة أفضل خباز احتفالا بيوم المرأة العالمي في مارس 2015 وجمع الأموال لملجأ دلفينا للنساء والأطفال، وهو ملجأ محلي يوفر الإقامة في حالات الأزمات والخدمات الأخرى للنساء والأطفال الفارين من العنف المنزلي الأسري. وقد تلقى فريق العمل دعوة للمشاركة في مسابقة الخبز أو يدفع مبلغا قدره 5 دولار بدلا من ذلك كرسوم دخول مقابل أخذ عينة من الهدايا وإبداء الحكم في المسابقة. وقد جمع الفريق أكثر من 1200 دولار أسترالي (923 دولار أمريكي) لصالح قضية تستحق.

سنغافورة

في مارس 2015، شارك مكتب SITA في سنغافورة في احتفالات يوم المرأة العالمي من خلال إحدى الفعاليات التي تدعم المجلس السنغافوري لمنظمة المرأة (SWCO). لقد تمت دعوة الموظفين كي يستمتعوا بشاي المساء ويتبرعوا لمركز "ستار شيلتر"، أحد المراكز الآمنة للمرأة في حالات الكوارث. اشتملت التبرعات على ملابس حريمي مستعملة لمتجر New2U Thrift Shop لمساعدة النساء اللاتي تسعي إلى العودة لسوق العمل مرة أخرى. وقد حققت هذه الفعالية نجاحًا هائلا، إذ جُمع خلالها 5 صندوق من الملابس و545 دولارًا سنغافوريًا (393 دولارًا أمريكيًا) لجمعيات SWCO الخيرية.

في يوم 2 ديسمبر 2015، تطوعت مجموعة من موظفي SITA عددها 20 شخص من مكتب سنغافورة بوقتهم في مركز Willing Hearts لإطعام الجائعين حيث قاموا بتجهيز وتوزيع حوالي 3000 وجبة للمسنين والمعاقين والأفراد من ذوي الدخل المنخفض في المجتمع. يعتمد مركز Willing Hearts كليًا على المتطوعين والتبرعات، وقد صنع فريق SITA فرقًا حقيقيًا من خلال رسم البسمة الحارة وتجميع ما يقرب من 700 دولار أمريكي.

عن شركة SITA

تواصل معنا

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read more
 

Asia Pacific 2015 review

Sydney

Our SITA Sydney office held a bake-off event to celebrate International Women's Day in March 2015 and to raise funds for the Delvena Women's and Children's Shelter, a local refuge providing crisis accommodation and other services for women and children escaping domestic violence. Staff were invited to enter the baking competition or alternatively pay a $5 entry fee to sample and judge the treats. The team raised more than 1,200 AUD (US$923) for a very worthy cause.

Singapore

In March 2015 SITA Singapore joined the International Women's Day celebrations with an event to support the Singapore Council of Women's Organization (SWCO). Staff were invited to enjoy an afternoon tea and bring along a donation to the Star Shelter, a secure crisis center for women. Donations included pre-loved women's clothes for the New2U Thrift Shop to help women looking to get back into the workforce. The event was a wonderful success, collecting 5 boxes of clothing and 545 SGD (US$393) for the SWCO charities.

On 2 December 2015, a group of 20 SITA employees from the Singapore office volunteered their time at the Soup Kitchen of Willing Hearts where they prepared and distributed about 3,000 meals to elderly, disabled and low-income members of the community. Willing Hearts relies entirely on volunteers and donations, and the SITA team truly made a difference by bringing warm smiles and by raising approximately US$700.

About SITA

Connect with us