نشرة الأمريكتين 2015

أتلانتا 

أقيمت فعالية الألوان السنوية الثالثة لشركة SITA في مايو 2015، تم خلالها جمع 676 دولارًا أمريكيًا لصالح مؤسسة Pets for Vets فرع جورجيا. لعب 23 من موظفي SITA إستراتيجيات هجومية ودفاعية قوية بالألوان، كل ذلك بروح من المرح ولصالح قضية عظيمة: تجميع الكلاب التي تم إنقاذها مع المحاربين القدامى الذين هم بحاجة إلى رفقاء من الحيوانات.

في يوليو، شمّر متطوعو SITA من مكتب أتلانتا عن سواعدهم لصنع وتوصيل 1500 وجبة غداء معبأة لصالح مؤسسة Must Ministries، لتكون جاهزة للتوزيع على الأطفال في منطقة سميرنا القريبة ممن يتلقون عادةً وجبات الغداء المدرسية. وقد تبرع موظفي SITA ما هو مجموعه 2473 دولار أمريكي، أي ما يكفي لشراء كل مكونات الغداء فضلا عن تبرع نقدي بقيمة 1319٫39 دولار.

البرازيل

في إطار حملة "شهر الصحة" في البرازيل، توجهت مجموعة من موظفينا من برازيليا إلى عيادات التبرع بالدم في مايو 2015، وساهموا في التبرع بحوالي 1٫6لترًا من الدم. حملة "تبرع بالدم. تبرّع بحياة." (Donate blood. Donate life.) نظمتها مؤسسة مركز برازيليا للدم (Fundação Hemocentro de Brasília) وتمت في عيادة برازيليا للدم (Hemoclínica de Brasília).

علاوة على ذلك في مايو 2015، شارك موظفو SITA في ساو باولو وأقاربهم وأصدقائهم في فعالية الجري والسير الخامسة عشر المقامة لصالح مجموعة الدعم للأطفال والمراهقين المصابين بالسرطان (GRAACC)، وجُمع خلالها ما هو مجموعه 500000 ريال برازيلي (170 دولارًا أمريكيًا) لمساعدة الأطفال والمراهقين المصابين بالسرطان على تلقي أحدث العلاجات ووسائل العلاج المتقدمة.

شاركت مجموعة من 20 من مكتب ريو في سباق ريو لمسافة 5 آلاف متر عام 2015 وسباق السير لمجابهة سرطان الثدي في يونيو. وعلى الرغم من هطول أمطار خفيفة، سار آلاف الأشخاص وركضوا لجمع الأموال والتوعية بمكافحة سرطان الثدي. تم التبرع برسوم التسجيل لحملة مكافحة سرطان الثدي، ليصل مجموع ما تم التبرع به إلى 1200 ريال برازيلي (377 دولارًا أمريكيًا).

مونتريال

عقد مكتب SITA في مونتريال حملة بيع البانكيك ومسيرة تضامن من أجل إغاثة المتضررين من الزلازل في نيبال في مايو 2015، وجمع 1700 دولار كندي (1367 دولارًا أمريكيًا) لصالح الصليب الأحمر. قابل هذا المبلغ تعهد حكومي بالتبرع مما ساهم في زيادة مبلغ التبرع إلى الضعف.

للعام الثالث على التوالي، يثبت مكتب SITA في مونتريال التزامه بدعم مؤسسة سرطان الثدي عبر حملته التي أطلقها في أكتوبر 2015. ومن خلال فعالية لبيع الخبز والتبرعات التي قُدمت مباشرة إلى موقع المؤسسة الإلكتروني، جمع موظفي مكتب مونتريال 1000 دولار كندي – وهو أكبر مبلغ تم جمعه حتى اليوم.

في حملة التعهد الخيرية السنوية لصالح مؤسسة Centraide /الطريق الموحد التي أقامها مكتب SITA في مونتريال في ديسمبر 2015، تم جمع 8823 دولار كندي (6375 دولارًا أمريكيًا). يُضاف هذا المبلغ إلى إجمالي الأموال الهائلة التي تُقدر بـ 121397 دولارًا كنديًا لصالح مؤسسة Centraide منذ بدء الحملة عام 2001.

نيويورك

SITA هي شركة عالمية بحق. فمكتبنا في بوهيميا بنيويورك أظهر ذلك من خلال الفعالية الخاصة بيوم العلم في يونيو 2015. فقد تمت دعوة الموظفين لتزيين المكتب بالأعلام والتبرع بطبق مميز في بلدهم الأصل في مأدبة الغداء "Taste of the World". وجميع الأطباق مؤهلة للفوز بالجوائز، بعد أن يصوت عليها الحاضرون. الأموال المجمعة من مبيعات التذاكر بلغت 137 دولار أمريكي تم التبرع بها لصالح مؤسسة "Make A Wish".

في سبتمبر 2015، قضى فريق من مكتبنا في بوهيميا بنيويورك يومه التطوعي السنوي المدفوع بالكامل في تنظيف شاطئ حديقة روبرت موسيس العامة. وبالتعاون مع جمعية American Littoral Society الأمريكية، وهي مؤسسة وطنية غير ربحية معنية بالحفاظ على الموارد البحرية، جمع المتطوعون ما يقارب 100 جنيه من القمامة. وجاءت جهودهم هذه كي تساعد على تحسين توفير بيئة صحية والحفاظ عليها ليستمتع بها الجميع.

عن شركة SITA

تواصل معنا

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read more

Americas 2015 review


SITA's third annual paintball event took place in May 2015, raising US$676 for the Pets for Vets Georgia chapter. 23 SITA staff played great defensive and offensive paintball strategies, all in the spirit of fun and for a great cause: uniting rescue dogs with veterans in need of a companion animal.

In July volunteers from SITA Atlanta rolled up their sleeves to make and deliver 1,500 packed lunches to Must Ministries, ready for distribution to children in nearby Smyrna who are normally in receipt of school lunches. In total SITA Atlanta staff donated US$2,473, which was enough to buy all the lunch ingredients plus make a cash donation of $1,319.39.


As part of a "Month of Health" in Brazil, a group of our staff from Brasilia attended blood donor clinics in May 2015, contributing approximately 1.6 litres of blood. The "Donate blood. Donate life." campaign was organized by Fundação Hemocentro de Brasília (Brasilia Blood Center Foundation) and took place at the Hemoclínica de Brasília (Brasilia Blood Clinic).

Also in May 2015, SITA São Paulo employees, relatives and friends participated in the 15th GRAACC Run and Walk recently, raising a total of 500,000 BRL (US$170) to help provide children and adolescents with cancer access to the most advanced therapies and treatments.

A group of 20 from our Rio office participated in the 2015 Rio 5K Race and Walk Against Breast Cancer in June. Despite a light rain, thousands walked and ran to raise funds and awareness for the fight against breast cancer. The registration fees were donated to the Campaign to Fight Breast Cancer, raising a total of 1,200 BRL (US$377).


SITA Montreal held a pancake sale and a solidarity walk for earthquake relief in Nepal in May 2015, raising 1,700 CAD (US$1,367) for the Red Cross. The amount was matched by a government pledge, doubling the donation.

For the third year in a row, SITA Montreal demonstrated its commitment to support the Breast Cancer Foundation with a campaign in October 2015. Through a bake sale event and donations made directly to the foundation's website, Montreal staff raised $1,000 CAD – the highest total to date.

SITA Montreal’s annual Centraide/United Way charity pledge drive in November and December 2015 raised 8,823 CAD (US$6,375). That figure adds to an impressive total of $121,397 CAD for Centraide since the inception of the campaign back in 2001.

New York

SITA is a truly global organization. Our office in Bohemia, New York demonstrated this with a special Flag Day event in June 2015. Staff were invited to decorate the office with flags and contribute a dish from their nation of origin to a potluck "Taste of the World" luncheon. All dishes were eligible to win prizes, voted on by the attendees. Ticket sales raised US$137 for the "Make A Wish" Foundation.

In September 2015 a team from our office in Bohemia, New York used their fully paid annual volunteer day cleaning the beach at Robert Moses State Park. Working in conjunction with the American Littoral Society, a national, non-profit marine conservation organization, the volunteers collected nearly 100 pounds of litter. Their efforts are helping to improve and maintain a healthy environment for all to enjoy.

About SITA

Connect with us