المعايير والتقدير

نحن نثبت التزامنا بالبيئة والمسؤولية الاجتماعية والنزاهة.

من خلال الانخراط والامتثال لأطر العمل التالية، تُظهر SITA التزامها تجاه البيئة والمسؤولية الاجتماعية والنزاهة.

المعايير

SITA وشهادة ISO 14001

تقوم SITA بتنفيذ معيار ISO 14001، وهو المعيار الدولي لنظم الإدارة البيئية (EMS) في عدد من المواقع. يحدد هذا المعيار إجراءات التحكم في الأداء البيئي للمؤسسة والعمل على تحسينها.

لقد وضعنا أنظمة الإدارة البيئية الخاصة بنا عام 2011، وذلك لجمع المعلومات حول الجوانب البيئية لشركة SITA - مثل استخدام الطاقة ومؤتمرات الفيديو واستخدام الورق والانبعاثات الناتجة عن السفر. ونستعين بذكاء الأعمال في أنظمة الإدارة البيئية لتساعدنا في تسوية بعض الأرقام، فيمكن مثلا حساب استخدام الطاقة بوحدة كم/س لكل موظف، أو بوحدة متر مربع/م من الموقع. وهذا من شأنه أن يتيح لنا إمكانية تتبع الاختلافات السنوية.

مواقعنا الحالية المعتمدة وفقًا لشهادة ISO 14001 تضم أتلانتا، ومونتريال، وروما، وبوابة لندن (المملكة المتحدة)، وجنيف، وسنغافورة.

> اعرف المزيد

SITA توقع على "دعوة" الاتفاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة حول مكافحة الفساد (سبتمبر 2014)

أبدت SITA التزامها المستمر تجاه مكافحة الفساد والرشوة من خلال بيان وقع عليه فرانشيسكو فيولانتي للمدير العام للاتفاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة، استجابة منه للدعوة التي أطلقها القطاع الخاص للحكومات والخاصة بدعم إجراءات مكافحة الفساد وتنفيذ السياسات التي تحدد أنظمة الحوكمة الرشيدة.

تحث هذه الدعوة الحكومات على التشديد على مكافحة الفساد والحوكمة الرشيدة باعتبارها ركائز أساسية لاقتصاد عالمي مستدام وشامل للجميع. وستُعرض هذه الدعوة على الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة بان كي مون في الذكرى العاشرة لمبادرة نيويورك في ديسمبر المقبل.

> اعرف المزيد

SITA توقع على الاتفاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة (يونيو 2012)

وبهدف إظهار مزيدًا من الالتزام تجاه البيئة والمسؤولية الاجتماعية، وقع فرانشيسكو فيولانتي المدير التنفيذي لشركة SITA في يونيو 2012 على الاتفاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة.

يمثل الاتفاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة مبادرة لسياسة إستراتيجية للشركات التي تلتزم بمواءمة عملياتها وإستراتيجياتها مع المبادئ المقبولة عالميًا في مجالات حقوق الإنسان والعمل والبيئة ومكافحة الفساد.

> اعرف المزيد

الجوائز التقديرية

حصلت SITA على جائزة أوراكل للتميز في الابتكار في قطاع الاستدامة (أكتوبر 2014)

كان من دواعي سرور SITA أن تحصل على جائزة أوراكل للتميز في الابتكار في قطاع الاستدامة نظرًا لتنفيذها نظام SITA المالي الإستراتيجي. وإلى جانب تقدير هذه الجائزة لالتزام SITA ككل بالإدارة البيئية، فإنها تعترف أيضًا بالمزايا البيئية للنظام المالي في مجالات خفض عدد الخوادم والفواتير الرقمية. يعد مشروع النظام المالي الإستراتيجي مثالا آخرًا على أسلوب SITA لدمج المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركة في عملياتها التجارية. 

> اعرف المزيد

عن شركة SITA

تواصل معنا

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read more

Standards and recognition

We demonstrate commitment to the environment, social responsibility and integrity.

By participating in and coming into compliance with the following frameworks, SITA demonstrates commitment to the environment, social responsibility and integrity.


SITA and ISO 14001 certification

SITA has implemented ISO 14001, the international standard for Environmental Management Systems (EMS), at a number of locations. The standard specifies the process for controlling and improving an organization's environmental performance.

Our own EMS was established in 2011, and captures information on SITA's environmental aspects - such as energy use, videoconferencing, paper use, and emissions from travel. We use business intelligence in the EMS to help normalize some of the figures, for example, energy use can be calculated by kw/h per employee, or by sq/m of the location. This allows us to track annual variations.

Our current ISO 14001 certified locations include Atlanta, Montreal, Rome, London Gate (UK), Geneva and Singapore.

> Learn more

SITA signs the UNGC 'Call to Action' on Anti-Corruption (September 2014)

SITA has shown its ongoing commitment to anti-corruption and bribery with a signed statement by Francesco Violante to the Director General of the United Nations Global Compact, in response to the call to action by the private sector to governments to promote anti-corruption measures and to implement policies that will establish systems of good governance.

The Call to Action urges governments to underscore anti-corruption and good governance as fundamental pillars of a sustainable and inclusive global economy. It will be presented to the UN Secretary General Ban-Ki Moon at the 10th Principle Anniversary in New York, in December.

> Learn more

SITA signs the UNGC (June 2012)

Further demonstrating SITA's commitment to the environment and social responsibility, in June 2012 SITA CEO Francesco Violante signed the United Nations Global Compact.

The UN Global Compact is a strategic policy initiative for businesses that are committed to aligning their operations and strategies with ten universally accepted principles in the areas of human rights, labor, the environment and anti-corruption.

> Learn more


SITA receives Oracle Excellence Award for Sustainability Innovation (October 2014)

SITA was pleased to receive an Oracle Excellence Award for Sustainability Innovation for the implementation of SITA’s Strategic Finance System. As well as recognizing SITA’s overall commitment to environmental management, the award acknowledged the environmental benefits of the finance system in the areas of server reduction and digital invoicing. The SFS system project is another example of how SITA is integrating CSR into its business processes. 

> Learn more

About SITA

Connect with us